Back to Catalogue

Berliner Philharmoniker and George Gershwin – 3-DVD BOX

Marcus Roberts piano | Roland Guerin bass | Jason Marsalis drums | Wayne Marshall piano | Susan Graham mezzo-soprano | Dianne Reeves vocals | Peter Martin piano | Reuben Rogers double bass | Greg Hutchinson drums | Thomas Quasthoff bass-baritone | Pauline Malefane soprano
Berliner Philharmoniker
Sir Simon Rattle, Kent Nagano, Seiji Ozawa

Enjoy some of George Gershwin’s all time favorite songbook classics such as An American in Paris, Rhapsody in Blue and highlights from Porgy and Bess, performed at the spectacular Waldbühne Berlin and at the Philharmonie Berlin.


George Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue, Highlights from "Porgy & Bess", I Got Rhythm, The Man I Love, Someone to Watch Over Me, Nice Work If You Can Get It, S Wonderful, Summertime, An American in Paris, Cuban Overture, Concerto in F
Marcus Roberts: Cole After Midnight
Paul Linke: Berliner Luft
Jean-Pascal Beintus: He Got Rhythm (Hommage à George Gershwin)

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9 & 4:3
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
324 mins
French, German
Booklet notes
English, German
No. of discs
1995, 2000, 2003, 2008
They Got Rhythm (Documentary)